churchbus71

Just another WordPress.com site

Bus Prayer Warriors

Are you having trouble getting your bus ministry off the ground or does it seem to be losing ground?

Let me share with you something that I did that helped immensely. So many times we have  the right intentions and we are more than willing to lay ourselves on the line to serve the Lord in our ministry but we often forget the most basic thing of all to success in any ministry. It is so often over looked because it is so easy and requires little effort on our part just a commitment to our Lord. 

Prayer –prayer is the key that opens the door of God’s opportunities. It unlocks the windows of heaven and pours out a blessing. We so often forget as we push headlong into a ministry that the foundation0f our ministry must be prayer.

The Lord admonishes us to “pray without ceasing” and that “we have not because we ask not.” In I John 5:14 & 15 we read,” And this is the confidence that we have in him that, if we ask anything acccording to His will, he heareth us. And we know that if He hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.”

What I did in my ministry was to start what I called the Bus Prayer Warriors. One Sunday I had the ushers hand out cards to those in the congregation that would be interested in praying for our bus riders. I assembled a list of names and then I assigned some to each participant. I asked them to pray for the rider as well as their family.

The first Sunday I had 15 members sign up and each Sunday new believers jumped on board our  “prayer bus”.

Bathed in their earnest prayers our bus workers begin to experience new victories on their routes. We enrolled more and more children and the amount of trouble we had was way down. Even the buses ran better!!  In fact it went so well our Sunday School teachers were a little overwhelmed with the new students they were getting each Sunday and they asked me what happened.  

Build your ministry on prayer and I guarentee you will see results!!  “Our prayers are God’s opportunities.”

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Bus Prayer Warriors

  1. Sometimes we think that our prayer is the most powerful thing in the world… I think the blood of Jesus is the most powerful thing in the world, and prayer becomes powerful when it is focused on that fact, what do you think?
    Graeme

    • I agree there is power in “the blood” it is because of it and its application to my life that I can come before the throne of grace to make my requests before God and know that I am accepted and my requests are heard. Thanx for the comment:) I have three other wordpress accounts that you might like to visit. simplemeditations, tipsome, america unhinged:)

  2. Great reminder. So often we get too busy doing the business of church and forget to follow the process. Prayer is always the first and most important step.

Leave a Reply

